My second test was aimed at understanding the best way that books sit. For this test I took a random stack of books and placed them on the floor in all possible ways they would sit. Each position reacted differently and I found that as far as stability goes, the books acted better stacked vertically. The space changed drastically when they were placed horizontally and they are most easily handled in a classical position with the binding facing outward. Because I was searching for the best possible way that the books sit my test also included the size of the books themselves.I found that instead of organizing books by theme, they store much better when they are organized by size. So the BEST POSSIBLE way to store books would be stacked horizontally in a group of same size books. ImageImageImageImageImage